Please join us as we HONOR outstanding members of our community, INSTALL new members to our board, RECOGNIZE outgoing board members, and CELEBRATE the dawn of another year.

This year’s Annual Dinner will be held on Wednesday, August 17 at the Elks Lodge. A cocktail hour will begin at 6:00pm with program beginning at 7:00pm.

Jim Bray (Plains Exploration & Production Company) will be formally installed as our new chairman.

Jason Diani (The Diani Companies) will be recognized as outgoing chairman as well as Rob Buchanan (Byars, Thompson Buchanan Insurance) and Brooks Wise (Mission Community Bank) as outgoing board members.

Dave Brogren (Heritage Evangleical Presbyterian Church / Santa Maria Community of Prayer) will be honored as Ambassador of the Year

Tim Ness (City of Santa Maria) will be honored as the Robert F. Grogan winner for Public Service

VTC Enterprises will be honored as Citizen of the Year

Hardy Diagnostics will be honored as Business of the Year

Single dinners, tables of 12 as well as sponsorship packages are available. For all the details and to make your reservations online, click here.

For any questions, please contact Marcy Lariz at or by calling (805) 925-2403 x 816.